Heel to toe to hair and hoof and it's head over heels and it's all but an ark-lark...
Tishbite (1)

“This mountain of pleasure. I want to get lost in it. Sleep like a baby. Until I don’t know where you end or I begin. Until I just carry it me.” “Tishbite”

Tishbite (1)

  • March 1996
  • Fontana/Mercury & Capitol
  • CTCD5
  • 11 min, 23 sec

Track listing

  1. Tishbite (edit)
  2. Primitive Heart
  3. Flock of Soul


  • CD
  • Digital


Release notes

  • Written, produced and engineered by Cocteau Twins.
  • Additional engineering by Des Ward, Mitsuo Tate and Lincoln Fong.
  • Photography by Spiros Politis. A Blue Source sleeve.

Show more

  • Peaked at #34 on UK album chart.
  • Sleeve features excerpts of lyrics from “Tishbite.”
  • A promotional video was produced for “Tishbite.”
  • “Tishbite” has appeared in live performances.
  • Digitally remastered and re-released in 2005 as part of Lullabies to Violaine.
  • All tracks from Tishbite were included in the 2018 release Treasure Hiding: The Fontana Years.

Listen and buy online


“Tishbite” © 1995 Mercury Records.


External links